Pioli spoke to the 2019 class of his alma mater on S

Khu vực troa đổi, kêu gọi gia nhập bang hội ở các server và các vùng miền

Pioli spoke to the 2019 class of his alma mater on S

Gửi bàigửi bởi panxing18 » Thứ 3 27/08/19 10:43

aturday"When I’m not writing or editing articles that grace these pages Nick Allegretti Jersey nfl draft , I’m an audio engineer.In 40-some years in that business — along with the ones I’ve heard as a friend or relative attending a ceremony — I’ve heard well over 100 commencement addresses.Some of them are brilliant and inspiring.Some of them are thought-provoking.Some are hilarious.But I’ve never heard one where the speaker told about the time they witnessed a suicide.Such was the case at Central Connecticut State University on Saturday, when 1988 CCSU graduate (and former Kansas City Chiefs general manager) Scott Pioli delivered the commencement address to 2019’s graduating class.Two days earlier, Pioli had stepped down as assistant general manager of the Atlanta Falcons — a position he had taken a year after being fired in Kansas City.Pioli’s speech gave a frank account of the events of December 1, 2012 — the day that Chiefs linebacker Jovan Belcher killed his girlfriend Kasandra Perkins, drove to the team’s practice facility and killed himself in the parking lot in front of Pioli, head coach Romeo Crennel and linebackers coach Gary Gibbs.Pioli told the story of that day — and his time with the Chiefs — to support one of the three pieces of advice he wanted to impart to the new CCSU graduates: Be resilient.Then Pioli paused for a full eight seconds.You can watch the full speech on YouTube by clicking here. The Chiefs have franchise-tagged Dee Ford as a linebacker. He’ll likely be a defensive end in the team’s new defense. And that could spark a fight over whether he should be tagged as a linebacker or as a defensive end.Technically From China Nick Allegretti Jersey , Kansas City’s plans for 2019 are irrelevant; Article 10, Section 2(a)